## Resolution

EMELIN ALMANZAR, KYLE ALVIAR, CHRISTIAN AMANN, SACHIN ARCOT, ADEDOYIN AYENI, OYINDAMOLA AYENI, SHAUN BALI, ADARSH BAROT, ALBERT BATTAGLIOTTI, BRYAN BUDHRAM, ABIGAIL BUSHRA, LEAH BUSHRA, MARTIN CHEN, HANNAH CHEUNG, SUHANI CHOKSHI, DEV DALWADI, SELIN EKER, FELIX ESTRELLA, BRIANNA FOSTER, OVYA GANESH, MICHAEL GARCES, ERKABAY GIRMA, ADARSH GODAVARTHI, AKASH GODAVARTHI, MIANA GONZALEZ, SWEEMIT GOSWAMI, MATTHEW GRAYSON, THEO HIGGINS-GRIFFITH, MIA HOM, GRACE HUANG, ALICIA HUDSON, JAVIER JIMENEZ, AIMEE JOSE, SHRIADITI KANCHERLA, RAGHAV KANDURI, AMBER KAPADIA, JHANVI KAPADIA, RAHUL KATRAGADDA, AKSHAY KHATRI, JONATHAN LEE, FEI HAO LI, BRYNNE LIEW, ETHAN LIN, RYAN LIN, QUEENA LIU, ALIYA LLOYD, PETER LOEFFLER, DINESH MADASAMY, KYLE MAGNUSON, VINCENT MEO, AKASH MITRA, JUAN JOSE MORA HERRERA, KYLE NAPP, GABRIELLA NARINE, BENJAMIN ODHIAMBO, HELI PARIKH, AYRYA PARISA, GENEVIEVE PIDGEON, COLIN PRIDADY, SEBASTIAN PRIDADY, SNEHA RAJAGOPALAN, ASHVIK RAJEEV, ADWAITH RAMESH, GUILLERMO RAMIREZ, EDNA RAMIREZ-GUERRERO, DEREK REYES, OMARI ROACH, ROBERT RODRIGUEZ, REMEE ROY, DOUGLAS SABOSIK, RIA SHAH, SARAH SHARIF, EMILY SHIJU THOMAS, GIANNA STOUKAS, DANICA SUMMER, EDWIN TABA, AASHI TAMBOLI, TINA THOMAS, ROMULO TOBON-RAMIREZ, KINJAL VAIBHAV, OWEN VILLAFRANCA, SEAN WILLIAMS, CHEYENNE WIMBERLEY, STELLA WONG, SYLVIA WU, ANIKA YADAVALLI, AVINASH YADAVALLI, YINGWEI LIN, ELAN COOPER members of the EDISON HIGH SCHOOL MARCHING BAND, have been awarded

## 2022 US BANDS GROUP 4 OPEN NATIONAL, NJ STATE CHAMPIONS NJMBDA, CLASS AA NJ STATE CHAMPIONS

Whereas,

and

this outstanding accomplishment brings honor and acclaim, not only to the school district, but also to the entire community;

₩hereas,

it is the desire of the members of the Edison Township Board of Education to express their congratulations to the aforementioned students for bringing this honor to EDISON HIGH SCHOOL and the Township of Edison.

Aow, Therefore, Be It Resolved:

that the gratitude and best wishes of the members of the Edison Township Board of Education be hereby expressed to the aforementioned students, and

Be It Further Resolved:

that a copy of this resolution be entered in the minutes of the Edison Township Board of Education on this date and a copy be given to the aforementioned students, Principal Charles Ross, Directors Marc DeNixuolo, Joseph Ciappina and Edison High School with a suitable approach.

Joseph Ciappina and Edison High School with a suitable expression of thanks.

Joseph Ramano, Vice President

Jingwei (Jerra) Shi

Wirginia White

Biral Patel

Douglas Schneider

Wishal Patel

Wishal Patel

Edward Aldarelli, Ed.D., Acting Superintendent of Schools

Adopted by: The Edison Township Board of Education January 24, 2023